Skip Navigation Documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,download Adobe® Acrobat Reader.
Co-op Credit Union

Become a Member

Join us for your financial journey.

Become a Co-op Credit Union member and experience what sets credit unions apart from other financial institutions: Better rates, lower and fewer fees and service focused on you, your goals and dreams.

Credit unions are not-for-profit financials, meaning profits don't go to a small, select group of shareholders. Any profit made is invested back in our members to help ensure your financial success.

All you need is $5 in a membership share savings account to become a member and maintain your membership. 

Become a member or open a new account online!

It's easier than ever to become a member of CCU: You can apply to open a new membership online from the convenience of your computer or mobile device! And, if you're already a CCU member, you can use this system to apply to open a new checking or savings account, Money Market, certificate or other savings.


For a smooth process, have the following items prepared:

  • Your government-issued ID, like a driver's license. Have photos of the front of your ID ready so you can upload them when the system prompts you.
  • Your social security number
  • A means to fund your new account/s
    • Cash or Check
    • Authorized transfer from an account from another financial institution
  • Account for person under the age of 18 would need an adult as a joint owner


How do I know if I can become a member?

Membership is open to:
  • Persons residing, employed or owning property in the following counties in Wisconsin:
    • Buffalo
    • Chippewa
    • Clark
    • Dunn
    • Eau Claire
    • Jackson
    • La Crosse
    • Monroe
    • Pepin
    • Trempealeau
  • Any stockholder of the Fall Creek Supply Co-op or Augusta Farmers Union Co-op.
  • Any federal employee or postal employee within a 75-mile radius of La Crosse, Wisconsin.
  • Any persons of the immediate family of a current CCU member may become a member of the credit union.
  • Cooperatives organized or existing in Jackson County, Wisconsin: Allied Co-operative, AMPI Co-op, Clark Electric Co-op, Eau Claire Electric Co-op, ProVision Partners (formerly Federation Co-op), Jackson Electric Co-op, Land O Lakes Co-op, Oakdale Electric Co-op, Riverland Electric Co-op, Tri-County Telephone Co-op or Tri-County Communications Co-op.
Important Information about procedures for opening a new account:
To help the government fight the funding of terrorism and money laundering activities, Federal law requires all financial institutions to obtain, verify, and record information that identifies each person who opens an account.
What this means for you: When you open an account, we will ask for your name, address, date of birth, and other information that will allow us to identify you. We may also ask to see your driver's license or other identifying documents.